Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02127

Meet Jamie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of New Hampshire in 2012 with a major in Psychology and minor in Education, and received my Masters in Education from Lesley University in 2015. I am currently living in Acton, MA and am a licensed Special Education Teacher.  I have been working with children ever since I was in high school. I worked in reading tutor programs at local elementary schools and babysat for various families. Through college, with Psychology and Education as my areas of study, I continued to gain experience working with children and families. I worked in various elementary classrooms as part of my coursework. I was part of multiple honors societies, which provided me with many opportunities to volunteer within the community. I was a member of the Big Brothers Big Sisters organization for over 5 years. Being a "Big Sister" and mentor to my "Little" was such a rewarding Read more experience. I spent a summer in college working as a Teaching Assistant at The Children's Workshop, a childcare center and preschool in Waltham, MA. At this center, I worked with children ranging in age from infant-5 years old. Upon graduation from UNH (2012), I worked as Special Education Teaching Assistant at John Glenn Middle School in Bedford, MA for 2 years (until 2014). I nannied part-time for a family with two girls (middle school and high school) during those school years. I also nannied for a family with an 8 year old girl and 10 year old boy during the summers at this time. June 2014-June 2015 I was part of an intensive collaborative internship program, attending graduate school at Lesley University while working as a graduate intern in a Special Education learning center at Brookline High School. I received my M.Ed. in Moderate Disabilities in June 2015, and am now a full-time high school special education teacher. Over the past few summers, I have nannied for families with children ranging in age from 5 years old-14 years old. I love to be active and get outside with the kids I work with, taking in the nice summer weather as much as possible. I am always up for adventures and love learning about the kids' interests and what love to do, so I can incorporate those things into our day-to-day routines. I would be happy to elaborate or provide further information upon being contacted. Given my vast experience, I am confident with my abilities to provide excellent care and support for a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/16

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder


M.Ed. in Moderate Disabilities

Graduated Lesley University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now