Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 20+ years of  experience in caring for children ranging from newborns to adolescents (13 & under), focusing on newborns and toddlers. I have a great deal of patience and enjoy being around children. I can provide your child(ren) with a safe yet fun environment full of fun while sneaking in a bit of learning. I have experience with children who have down syndrome,bipolar, autism, allergies & asthma. I can provide overnight care, sleep training and potty training. I have a car so I can also pick child (ren) up from after school programs or daycare (I have car seat). I'm available for work during the week days (Monday thru Friday) after 6;30 pm and any time on Sundays as well as overnight care & last minute sitting. My rate for over night care ranges from $120.00 - $150.00 depending on what your needs are. My night babysitting rate is $17.00/hr.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/21/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/29/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Robin H.

8/24/2009

Donna has been a sitter for us for almost 2 years now. Our son Owen just loves her, and we all consider her a member of the family. Donna has always gone above and beyond for us, and I would highly recommend her. She even puts up with our pets! :) - Robin H.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

ACCOUNTING

Graduated Other

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now