Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Beatriz

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been a live in nanny twice. The first time I took take of 4 kids (ages: 11, 9, 4, 2) it was a great experience, figuring out what each of them like, and the different ways to convince them to do something we needed to do, of course it's very different to deal with a teenager, and with a toddler; I loved seeing the changes, and still finding out that there were some things that we all enjoyed doing.  The second time I took care of 3 lovely girls ( ages: 4,2, 5 months) very different experience than the last one, but still great, here it wasn't much of a deal to convince them in different ways, but to fit the babies schedule into the other girls; I learned a lot to multi task, to handle tight schedules, adn still figure out how to fit a lot of play Read more times.  After this two jobs I was a preschool teacher for a year, I was in charge of the youngest ones (2-3 years) they were up to 15 kids. It was very fun, we were always learning new stuff and they didnt even know we were, cause we played and learn at the same time, arts and crafts were one of their favorite things to do, dance, "exercise", and many other things! After that I was an elementary school teacher for third graders and a middle school teacher after that. I most recently took care of 3 kids (6 years old twins and a 13 month old baby) I've been with them before the baby was born.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lauren A.

6/24/2010

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Beatriz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now