Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cotuit, MA 02635

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car name is Kate Murphy and I previously lived in Mansfield for 30 years and recently moved to Cotuit. I am the mother of three grown "boys" so I have experience and feel comfortable caring for children of all age groups. I ran a Home Daycare out of my home for many years while my sons were very young. I started college studying Early Childhood Education before graduating with a BS Degree in Consumer Economics from UMass Amherst. For the past four and a half years I have been caring for a family of three, one girl and two boys, in Mansfield. I am now looking for a family here on the cape that I can help care for. I would like to talk with you about your caregiver needs for your children at your earliest convenience. I am looking for a part time position and my schedule is flexible. Read more I have reliable transportation with good car seats. Thank you, I look forward to talking with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/21/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/19/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 1982


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kate's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now