Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harwich, MA 02645

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Taylor. I am a certified babysitter with the American Red Cross and Infant/Child First Aid/CPR/AED (done in person 9/18/21). I grew up on the Cape and have lived here for most of my life. I am an Honors Biology student at the University of Massachusetts in Amherst. I have been volunteering with kids since middle school and tutored middle schoolers as a high school student. I also began babysitting in high school. I love getting to know the kids' personally, what they really enjoy, and how to best have fun with them! Crafts, games, and movies are all things I find really help me to form bonds with kids. I can also help with homework or summer school work that is coming up! I can help with Light Housekeeping, Grocery Shopping, and Bringing the Kids to Activities. I am fully vaccinated for Covid-19. I have a Read more car and I do not smoke/vape. I grew up around both cats and dogs, and have 2 dogs currently so I'm very comfortable with animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/24/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dani C.

9/13/2021

Taylor spent several weeks with my 3 and 6 year olds this past summer while I was working. She was responsive, creative, caring, and communicative. My kids took to her right away and they bonded over their love of arts and crafts. The girls were sad to have to head back to school, but we hope to see Taylor again soon.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now