JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, MA 01843

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Taylor and working with children is my passion! I have been a licensed teacher for the past 11 years. I am looking for weekend and summer employment. I believe that my responsibility as a babysitter is to keep children safe , while helping them develop socially, emotionally, cognitively, and physically through hands on experiences. I integrate learning opportunities in with every social interaction. I am accustomed to creating activities and adventures which will be support your child's growth regardless of age and ability level. Within each child I work with I strive to help them develop a strong sense of self worth, agency, and creativity. When working with children I try to create a routine of some sort, whether it is a bedtime routine or something we sing when we clean up. By doing this children develop a sense of trust, security, and stability with me. Read more Predictability and consistency in actions and language is the key to building trust and communication among parents, children, and myself. I understand that each family is unique and has its own distinct needs, and I hope I will be able to meet them. Besides working with children, I enjoy spending time outdoors, doing collage art, and reading. I am a very creative and energetic person who enjoys working very hard. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope to meet you and your children one day. Best, Taylor Gold

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Kathy N.

4/19/2011

Taylor helped us out for 3 weeks over Winter break when our regular sitter went home for the holidays. She was always on time, reliable and accommodating to our schedule. She was good with the kids and liked to work with them in a more educational fun way. I would recommend Taylor.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Urban Elementary Education and ESL (English as a Second Language)

Graduated Lesley University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now