Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Mansfield, MA 02048

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melanie, I am 25 years old from mansfield. I am an EEC (early education and care ) certified infant/ toddler and preschool teacher. I have experience being a full time nanny , part time babysitter for multiple families and being a teacher at KinderCare learning center. I have experience caring for children of all ages 2 months- 13 years old. I am great with mulitple children at once but also love spending time one on one. I have a certificate in childcare from Massasoit community college and 9 years of experience working with kids. I enjoy creative arts and crafts , cool new science experiments and spending time outside! I am reliable , responsible and treat all children I care for as if they were my own. I love becoming friends with the familes I work with. Can help with: family pets, errands , household duties, cooking Read more and pick ups and drop offs. I am available for date nights, over nights or to help out on vacations. References available

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Child Care Education

Graduated Massasoit Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now