Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mansfield, MA 02048

Meet Deborah

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Debbie and I live in Foxboro. I have experience as a nanny, preschool teacher and as a mother to a college age daughter. My daughter attends Tufts University for her graduate studies. I am upbeat and positive, caring, nurturing and trustworthy. I want to foster a safe, stimulating and fun enviorment. I am familiar and comfortable with children od all ages. I have safe and reliable transportation.I have the educational background, practical experience and a love for children. I believe I have the qualifications that make me a good candidate to be your nanny. Best Regards, Debbie Herrera

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/22/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/09/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/07/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sarvani V.

5/11/2020

Debbie stayed with us for a month and has been wonderful with our toddler . She is punctual, caring with our toddler and our Lil one loved having her company.She helped us with things around the home too and has been extremely trustworthy. She communicates very well and we were glad we got to work with her.

Jenna W.

4/8/2019

I was so nervous hiring someone I didn’t know to watch my 3 month old daughter but Debbie made me instantly feel at ease after meeting her. She is so sweet, trustworthy, and nurturing. It was such a great decision hiring her and it’s worked out great for my family! Debbie has lots of experience, her rate is reasonable, she’s punctual, and she’s very flexible if I needed to switch days or add an extra day. She’s great with children and my daughter really likes her. I feel comfortable leaving and knowing she’s in great care. Debbie does lots of activities with my daughter like tummy time, reading, and listening to music. She has a great schedule that she follows and leaves a daily log. Debbie is neat and organized and even does my daughters laundry and dishes. I ended up reducing my hours at work so I only need her once a week now but I highly recommend Debbie as a care taker!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

childhood education

Graduated Bristol Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now