Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Needham Heights, MA 02494

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just returned from South Korea teaching ESL to elementary and middle school students. I graduated in 2011 with my Master's degree in Secondary Education (history). I have over eleven years experience caring for families with 1 to 3 children and various pets. I have cared for children between infancy and late elementary school, but mostly kids between 2 and 6 years old. I adapt to the child's daily and nightly routine, as well as your discipline strategy. I understand that consistency along with structure is really important for children, so I like to work with you and keep the lines of communication open. I love kids, their energy and inspiring their imaginations. My first rule is safety, and from there I like to create fun games inside and out! I have taken many education classes at UMass that adress the topics of Multiculturalism, Early Childhood Education, Tutoring, Children's Literature and Inclusion (disibilities). Read more I look forward to learning about your family and filling your childcare needs! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/12/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin C.

7/23/2012

Emily has babysat my children (ages 2, 6, and 8) full-time this summer and is fantastic. She has lots of energy! She creates fun games with them, makes sure that they have plenty of outside time, and is willing (and able) to drive them safely to camps, activities, parks etc. They are thrilled to see her every morning and everyone is happy when I get home at the end of the day. She is reliable and consistent. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Secondary Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now