Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Southbridge, MA 01550

Meet Alison

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children ranges from infants to teenagers. I am First Aid, CPR and ACLS certified and trained in Type 1 Diabetes care. I am a Registered Nurse. I have cared for several children with mild to severe food allergies. I have experience as a gymnastics camp counselor for three years at the YMCA for children ranging from age 5-14. I have 8 years of experience as a dance teacher for children ranging from age 18 months- 16 years. I love to dance, cook, hike, and read. I love children because I'm still a child at heart! I'm responsible, loving, nurturing and reliable. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/28/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/04/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • My availability is valid through 1/21/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Olivia F.


Just hired Alison and I am lucky! I can hear her playing with my son downstairs and she has a great personality and is definitely a 'baby person'. So glad I found her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now