Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Weymouth, MA 02188

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, My name is Courtney Owen I am an extremely experienced, responsible, and loving nanny and babysitter. I have experience with children of all ages and needs. I started childcare when I was 13 years old, babysitting my neighbors. At age 14 I began working at the daycare in the Weymouth Club. I worked at this daycare for 4 years and still pick up shifts here and there. Meanwhile, I also babysat for multiple families and had a variety of nanny jobs. I nannied for a family of three, ages 7,7, and 5, for a year during covid and online school. I then nannied for a 9-month-old for a few months and gained a lot of knowledge and experience through this job. More recently I’ve nannied for kids under 3 full-time. Through all my experience and success in childcare, I believe I would be a great fit for any Read more family in need. I am patient, kind, gentle and a huge goofball. I love to learn from kids and teach them new skills as well as keep them outdoors and off screens. I also love organizing and coming up with fun adventures and activities to do with children. I’m currently looking for families who need occasional babysitting for date nights, evenings and weekends. I also have full availability on Thursdays. I’d love to be a resource for last minute care and just back up care in general! Thank you for considering me and I hope to hear from you soon! Courtney Owen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/29/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Tammy C.


Unreliable & irresponsible. Needed back-up care & was assured help would be provided. Did not show up to meet as planned & cancelled sitting arrangements with less than 24 hrs notice of travel out of town, causing additional stress to an already stressful situation.

Nicole F.


Punctual and professional. Jumped right into the chaos of two toddlers! So friendly and engaging.

Patrick H.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now