Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Worcester, MA 01604

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Karen Wood. I have been in childcare for many years, staying with the families long term. I also do housework, laundry and run errands. I have driven children to appointments, activities, play dates and whatever is needed. I am CPR/First Aid Certified. I utilize strong and safe Covid precautions. I have the covid vaccine. I prepare healthy food and snacks and occasionally cook for them. I also helped raise my sisters oldest two children in my teen years. I am now 33 years old. I have watched infants to pre-teens. I have watched up to three children at a time. I have ten years plus experience. I have worked for 4 families. I have a perfect driving record and background check. I am very caring, compassionate, fun loving and responsible. I use creative, interactive and engaging teaching methods to encourage developmental learning skills. I also like Read more to take the kids outdoors and do fun learning-based activities. For example, I take the kids to the park, read to them or with them, play fun and educational games and workbooks and arts and crafts. I do not believe that children should sit in front of the television all day. I love children and genuinely enjoy spending time with children of all ages. Children should be loved, nurtured and well taken care of. I work as a team to create easy transitions between activities and parent-child exchanges.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now