Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21212

Meet Nora

  • Speaks Dutch, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently I am instructor for children with Autism in Raleigh. In my free time I love to be outdoors, visit some of the museums in the area, as well as play sports. I'm a very outgoing person who has extensive experience working with children, including having worked with children with various special needs for the past 5 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Renee & Roger C.

2/21/2012

Nora contacted us in response to a job we posted. We spoke to her on the phone, then had her over to meet our children. At the end of the visit we tentatively extended her an offer, pending a check of her references and satisfactory background check. She indicated that she was interested in the position and said that she would e-mail us her references. We received no further communication from her, despite attempts to contact her by e-mail and phone. If she had later decided she didn't want the job after all, a simple e-mail saying "I changed my mind" or "I found another job" would have sufficed. Instead she left us hanging and by doing so caused us to be without a sitter for an additional week. She may be a fine sitter, but a candidate who takes the initiative to apply for and be interviewed for a job has a responsibility to communicate when she is no longer interested in the position rather than waste a potential employer's time by leaving the employer with the impression that they have filled the position.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology, International Studies

Graduated Meredith College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now