Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bladensburg, MD 20710

Meet Mayra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, I often give a helping hand to parent who need to get away for a few hours after long days/weeks of work. I am an honest, responsible, reliable and EXPERIENCED sitter/nanny. Peace of mind for the parents I have a little over 8 years of experience. I started babysitting at age 15. I enjoy spending time with kids as they often remind us to enjoy the simple things and frankly running around with them keeps me young. I've always had an interest in younger children therefor I took up child development in high school proceeded to working/volunteering in a daycare for a period of 3 years so its safe to to say I have experience with multiple children. I have 4 brothers and 2 sister that at some point babysat them too. I have been a nanny for 2 families, I am currently with my 3rd family part Read more time. I am frequently open for date night sitting, some families book me ahead of time but if your interested go ahead and ask I may be available!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/15/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/26/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Maria D.


Mayra was really great with my 13 year old. She liked Mayra a lot. Thank you so much for your help Mayra. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Tali B.


I used Myra for about two months for before school care. The only reason why we stopped using her is because we moved house and the new location didn't work out. Both my kids really liked Mayra and were very comfortable with her. I felt that Mayra always went above and beyond. She was available via text/phone when I needed to touch base with her, she looked after my son on days that he stayed home from school, and she was available during the snow days. She gave both kids breakfast, helped them make their beds, got them ready for school. She saw my daughter off on the bus and then drove my school to his school. It was also lovely to come home after a long day of work and she had put on laundry or wiped down the kitchen counters.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Prince George's Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Mayra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now