Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bowie, MD 20721

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for about 15 years now. I have experience with kids from the ages of newborn-13 years old. I enjoy spending time with kids, teaching them, helping them learn, and also reading to them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/22/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/21/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/31/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Charles L.

7/13/2019

Was in DC for a conference and brought the kids for a vacation afterwards. Called Jessica last minute and hired her. She was punctual each day and very nice. The kids thought she was great.

Lisa J.

10/21/2018

Jessica was a great and patient sitter for my 7 year old autistic son. She was also able to put up with my dog and 3 cats (who were very friendly with her). It was a low key Saturday morning, where I was able to run errands and get my hair done, without worrying much about having my son in her care. As a single parent who hasn't been able to get out much on weekends, I'm very happy to have found Jessica on this site, and will definitely use her as a sitter again.

Shelley S.

6/6/2017

Came into DC for a wedding. Unfortunately children were not invited to wedding. We thought we had a sitter from an old friend but didn't happen. So last minute we posted on SitterCity on Sat morning hoping find a sitter for Sun evening. Our circumstances were a little unusual; we also staying in an AIRBNB and didn't want to have an unregistered guest in the RV with a jumping enteric boy, which means we also needed to be able to drop off our son at the sitter's location. After posting on SitterCity on Sat morning Jessica was actually the first person that responded to our baby sitting job. After reading several profiles of other contacts we decided to give Jessica a call. We didn't want to just drop off our son....we wanted to meet on Sat to make sure our son felt comfortable. On Saturday It sound like Jessica had full day with a baby shower but insured that she would call after the baby shower and make time to meet us.....She did! We talked for about 30 minutes and our son liked her alot. Sun evening rolls around we met Jessica again at McDonalds to drop off. She was great with our son.....We gave her money just to entertain him, our son asked her if he could buy Pokémon Cards.....she turned around and asked us. (Great decision - because we already told him NOT to buy Pokémon card) So she understands sneaky child mind and knows to ask the parents first. She took him to get something to eat and then tried to catch a movie but really couldn't find one...so the 3 option was swimming (which we packed for in his backpack). She found a pool and he swam and swam and swam...and had a time of his life. We asked him would he be willing to visit Jessica again if we ever had to use her while in DC....he said sure...we had fun. I asked him did he feel “comfortable” with Jessica ....he said Yes! That's all I needed to hear! Safe, loving, understanding baby sitter….. We will definitely use her if we are ever in DC.

Noel T.

1/2/2017

Jessica's customer service and passion for children is hard to match. Although we didn't have the pleasure of having her care for our girls due to no fault of hers but instead a last minute change of plans on our end, she was fantastic to speak to and deal with every step of the way. She responded lightening fast to all of our questions and concerns and was quick to offer suggestions and alternatives when we were seeking a solution. She followed up diligently and was very willing to step in to assist. I would highly recommend her without question! Thanks Jessica!

Jaclyn M.

10/22/2016

Jessica arrived early, she took great care of my 2 children, ages 4 and 7, she responded to me during the day when I checked up, and the kids said they liked her. I am very pleased with her.

Lynne C.

9/10/2014

Jessica is an organized, caring, dependable babysitter. My son adored her, and actually called for her when she left. It made me feel good about leaving him with her. Thanks!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Business Management

Graduated Prince George's Community College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now