Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Clinton, MD 20735

Meet Pamala

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

More than 10 years of education, childcare, tutoring and mentoring experience. I have over 10 years of professional experience working with youth, ages newborn through 18 years of age, tutoring, mentoring and hospitality experience. Successfully completed a two year Early Childhood Education Program and received two years of Early Childhood Education instruction at Ashworth University and earned a Bachelors Degree. I was previously employed as a Home/Hospital Educator for Anne Arundel Public Schools. I have also been a Visiting Educator for Queen Annes County Board of Education and Queen Annes County Public Schools. I am experienced with developmentally challenged, ADD, ADHD and other special needs youth within the Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD). I am an experienced child care provider with more than 10 years of experience. I am experienced with multiple youth, age ranges from newborn to teens. I am able to meet deadlines, light housekeeping, tutoring, and short notice Read more care after hours and on the weekends; laundry service and preparing meals is available with nanny services. I am able to assist with short or long term term childcare, occasional date nights, groceries, shopping, help with pets, light housekeeping, personal assistance and packing and moving. Although I am available to provide care for newborns up to students that are eighteen years of age, I do not provide potty training for children that are two years of age or older that are resistant to instruction and if there is no consistency or continuity; I prefer children that are two years of age and older who have begun, beginning the process or are potty trained. I do not provide sick care or care for children that are under the weather. Observes and practices COVID-19 CDC precautions and recommendations. Fully COVID vaccinated, received the booster and flu vaccine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/09/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Chelsea G.


James S.


Pamala was great with our baby boy! Very engaging and nurturing. We felt very comfortable leaving him to her care.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Ashworth College 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pamala's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now