Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Cockeysville, MD 21030

Meet Fabiana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!! My name is Fabiana and I am 33 years old. I am Brazilian Architecture undergrad, and a Portuguese speaker. In 2010 I joined The Au Pair in America Program, an exchange program matching families with international nannies. I lived with my first host family for 1 year, working with a 13-year-old-girl and a very active 9-year-old-boy. They both had a very busy schedule so I was there for them to help out and drive them to wherever they needed. In 2011 I moved in with my second host family, in Ellicott City (MD), when I met two lovely girls. One of them was a teenager and the other was a super kind 9-year-old. I used to drive them to and pick them up from school. We used to have a lot of fun by cooking, painting, and playing in the pool. My second host family needed me for a Read more few hours a day only, so in my free time I used to help another family by taking care of their two wonderful kids (5 and 3). We used to have fun by doing crafts. They were very smart and could already count until 30 in Portuguese. Such a cute thing!! You let me know what language, Portuguese or English, you would like me to speak with your children. In the Summer of 2014, I spent some time in the US again and I could catch up with my host families e friends. I spent 4 months in Cockeysville, close to Baltimore, taking care of a couple of lovely kids (8 and 4). They really enjoyed spend some time at the library and also played around in a Reservoir close to their house. I used to help them out by preparing meals and cooking dinner. Although my job experiences are with older kids, I am interested in taking jobs with toddlers as well. I will be back to The US from September/2019 to March/2020, so I will be available for 6 months. Since my closer friends and sister live in Baltimore, I would give preference to this city or somewhere around there. I look forward to hear from you and your family. Take care, Fabi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Fabiana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Fabiana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now