Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21044

Meet Kendal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Kendal! I’m 18 years old and finishing up highschool(homeschool). I have independently watched kids of all ages since 11 years old but before that I would help my 4 older sisters or even my mom babysit kids and I always loved it! I’ve always had a personality that draws kids in! I’m fun and energetic and I love adventures! There isn’t a day that goes by in my normal day to day life that I don’t try something new. I’m always learning something! At 15 I had a kind of nanny job that only applied for late nights but beside that I haven’t really nannied. I am really looking forward to hopefully being one and meeting the needs of the family I am hired to! At 17 I was hired for a summer job working at a daycare and I loved every minute of it! I’ve worked Read more with kids from the age 13 all the way down to newborns! I am getting my first car in the middle of May so the only issue I’d have for a small bit of time is the transportation side of things. I only apply to jobs that are going to benefit not only you but me as well. I don’t want to work with a family that doesn’t click with me nor me them because I want to have that closeness so that it doesn’t feel like there is any miscommunication between us. I want you to trust me and vise versa! It just makes the environment so much better and makes me more comfortable knowing you fully trust me when I take your child out for walks, adventures, and errands if you need them! I am fully reliable and if you don’t want to take my word for it I have plenty of references and will have no problem giving them to you! I never got the chance to get vaccinated and if that is an issue I am willing to take those precautions for the right family! I just hope my age, car situation, and vaccine situation doesn’t scare you off. People say I am amazing with kids and I have the kind of personality that brings healthy curiousity into childrens minds and I love love love challenging that side of them because then I get to watch their unique imagination come into play! That’s how I grew up and I feel like it has benefited me so much in my life! I’m also very compassionate and will always always always hold your child when their days aren’t as bright as we’d hope they’d be. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! I hope we can get to know each other now!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/02/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/22

Ratings & reviews

Kendal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kendal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now