JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Crownsville, MD 21032

Meet Katie

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thanks for looking! Working with children is my chosen profession because I love what I do! Start work with a smile and, after hugs, leave work with a smile. It doesn't get much better than that. I have two degrees, one in Early Childhood Education, another in Early Childhood Development and a diploma in Early Childhood Studies. I am also a Certified Nutritional Consultant and have a special knack for getting kids to request healthy foods. My diet is health conscience, colorful and delicious; they can't help but beg for some. I'm outgoing, enthusiastic, very patient and understanding. I was an Art Director for Boys & Girls Club and taught classes including painting, crafts, basic piano lessons, and more. Also, I worked with a family as a Douala for a mother transitioning back into the workplace after her second son's birth. We were a team in caring for Read more the baby (including 3 a.m. feedings and changing), the older child, and household responsibilities. I have a great deal of patience with swaddling, shushing, "womb imitation" and walking/bouncing to Bach- all the classic infant fun stuff. Plus, I love finger plays, animals sounds and reading books everyday with a variety of voices. For three years, I worked with a wonderful family in Grasonville. Together, we incorporated education and social skills into all our music & movement, stretching, outdoor activities. We grocery shopped and cooked together (safety first of course), with a focus on nutrition, "taking good care of our bodies". I am experienced preparing plant based, GF, dairy-free and, of course, good 'ole American cuisine. We were regulars at indoor and outdoor parks, library, play group, as well as farms, museums and any other adventures we could find. Daily, I send pictures and videos to keep you smiling and involved. We focus on holistic development, having fun while learning academic, personal and social skills. Several of my kids were reading and writing by three, using manner words, comforting friends, and so much more. Simply put, kids are my passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education & Childhood Development

Graduated 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now