Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elkton, MD 21921

Meet Arielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Arielle I am 33 years old and live in Elkton MD (right in MD/DE Line & do not mind commute) with my husband and two fur babies. I am great with children, especially babies, & have always possessed a passion for childcare and just love being around/spending time with children. I understand the importance of not just caring for children but being attentive/aware of their needs and making sure that they are my number one priority just as they are a precious gift and the entire world for their parents. I am incredibly reliable with my own vehicle and of course am already fully vaccinated and CPR & First Aid Certified. I also have my bachelors degree in human services from the University of Delaware. I am a little OCD so light housekeeping isn't a problem at all, neither is any meal prep needed. Throughout my middle Read more & highschool I babysat/nannied for a neighboring family of 4 (2 girls: ages infant & 4: 2 boys: ages 6 &8). I also come from a big family in which I am the middle child & about 10 years older than my two younger siblings I was involved in their upbringing & helped raise them both. I have also helped with watching and taking care of many of my friends children over the years, my best friend even has twin boys. I read over your posting and wanted to find out if you had filled the position for child care yet, if not please reach out and let me know and we can chat further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/22/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Arielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human services

Graduated University of Delaware 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Arielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now