Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20785

Meet Bria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am looking to be a nanny for a wonderful family. I am a fun and loving caretaker with 7 years of experience. As a nanny and occasional babysitter I always receive high regards from my families for keeping an organized and growing household while their gone. I enjoy doing projects both educational and fun with the children in my care. My certifications range from infant/toddler early child hood certifications, youth development and behavior management and I’m also CPR Certified. I truly enjoy nurturing and teaching children, so with me they’ll always be loved, have fun, and a chance to grow their brains. I hope you consider me and I wish you the best on your search. I can also provide you with professional references from my previous families and more! Best, Bria

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/28/2022
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rasheada R.

2/4/2019

Carolina E.

10/17/2018

Miss Bria is a delight. She has a calm nurturing energy around my kids and comes full of creativity on how to spend her time with them. She's communicative and responsible - I'm sure my kids will enjoy hanging out with her many times in the days to come.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Child Development

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Bria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now