Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Jessup, MD 20794

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Donna and I am interesting in caring for one or two children in my home or your home, age infant to toddler. I have a nice, sparkling clean house with a wonderful screened in porch with a door that locks. On nice days, I can take your little one out there for fresh air and play in a very safe space. I am mature, responsible, patient, and experienced. Children are naturally drawn to me. When I was younger I was an Operating Room Technician and also worked in Labor and Delivery so I know a little bit more about babies than the average sitter. I also am quick on my feet if a problem should arise. If you are willing to bring your child to me, we can work out a lower hourly rate. I am also interested in helping a new mom and under these Read more circumstances, I will come to your home. Are you preparing to give birth? Did you just give birth? I know how sleep deprived new moms are and I would love to help you take care of your new baby. New babies are my favorite thing in the entire world. I am also happy to help with laundry and light housekeeping. I know parents need time to themselves, so I am also available for date nights or maybe you want to take a day trip? I can help with this. Also if you work nights and are having trouble finding help, I can help you with that. I hope you will meet with me before ruling me out, so if you are genuinely interested in meeting with me, please contact me ONLY BY TELEPHONE (443-745-3052). I check my messages each afternoon. I will not respond to email or text because too many people who are not legitimate are contacting me via text and email. I also do not check the messages on the sitter city site. Thank you. Donna

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/05/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/30/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Donna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now