Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Potomac, MD 20854

Meet Maria Alejandra

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi: I am looking for a part time or occasional babysitting job after 6PM on weekdays and anytime on weekends and anytime overnights. I babysat for 3 years, 2 years working for a family with 3 kids in Mclean Va and the other year babysitting a 8 and 6 year old girls in Vienna Va. I just moved to MD 6 moths ago and that is why im working now here.I have a lot of experience and many references who you can contact and ask about me. I am very friendly, I am fluent in English I am attaching some photos of myself I would prefer live out but I can stay overnights. I have valid drivers license and reliable transportation CAREFUL, reliable, funny, patient, responsible, and ENERGETIC! Love animals Please E-mail me or call if you are interested 7032036274 Thank you for reading :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 7/17/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rachel A.

9/24/2011

Alejandra was excellent with my 4 year old son with asthma. She was reliable, punctual,extremely organized, and overall a very sweet young lady. She was also very helpful when we needed her to stay late on some occasions. She worked with us until I had my 2nd child and since I am home with both children, we no longer needed her services, but we will certainly want her for any babysitting needs we have in the future. I am available for a more detailed reference if needed. Any family would be lucky to have her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business administration

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Maria Alejandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now