Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Severna Park, MD 21146

Meet Jin

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am currently enrolled in an online Bachelors program at UMGC. I have 7+ years of experience caring for a wide range of children (5 months old-15 years old) including special needs and fostered/newly adopted children. I am also CPR certified and fully vaccinated! Please feel free to send me a message if you have any questions! I hope you have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 01/22/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/30/2023

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 01/22/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Katelyn W.

6/9/2022

Jin was a wonderful nanny! she was always engaging with our 5 month old daughter with playtime. She was also very attentive during nap time and helped her extend her naps as well. Would definitely recommend.

Kristin A.

4/15/2022

Jin has been an absolute lifesaver over the past month, watching our six-month-old during the day so that my husband and I could both work during a gap in our planned childcare. Beyond being wonderful with our baby boy, she has always been completely reliable, prompt, professional, and flexible. When our three-year-old daughter's school was suddenly closed for a week due to COVID, Jin immediately agreed to watch her as well - what an enormous relief, and our daughter adores her. Jin goes above and beyond to help, and I will absolutely be reaching out to her again during gaps in childcare coverage. We would recommend her to any family.

Amaka N.

4/4/2022

She applied to job, seemed very nice on the phone and communicated with me to setup a interview. But it was difficult to get a hold of her before the phone interview and she was a no-show for the in-person interview without any notice or message from her why. To put it plainly she didn't show up to the in-person interview and I haven't heard from her since. I had rescheduled the interview but seeing how she has not given a reason for the no-show we are no longer interested to protect my family from any other future rudeness. Her application was a complete waste of my family's time she showed disrespect & unprofessionalism and for the rate she is demanding one should expect much better.

Timothy M.

4/1/2022

Jin is great with the kids and always sends me a great synopsis of their time together afterward. The kids enjoy her, and she is eager to work with them and understand their routines.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now