Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Maria Pia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maria Pia Mecklemburg and I am currently looking for a part time job while I work on a few passion projects on the side. I have taken care of children ranging the ages of 3 months - 14 yo for over 10 years. My past babysitting duties have included: going to the pool, going to the park, driving kids to activities, preparing snacks/lunch/quick dinner, reading books, arts & crafts, etc. I graduated from Marymount Manhattan College in NYC with a bachelors in Communications, Creative Media Concentration. I am Peruvian so Spanish is my native language and I enjoy teaching my kids some Español! I love babysitting because I have a blast interacting with kids and I like to teach them as well. I also love the time flexibility, because it allows me to work on my personal projects. I hope to hear from you soon, take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria Pia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Marymount Manhattan College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria Pia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now