Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lewiston, ME 04240

Meet Madina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello To Whom It May Concern, My name is Madina Abdi. I am 21 years old, I am a qualified BHP/Ed tech, Personal support specialist, Direct support professional as well as a Certified residential medication Aid. I have worked in the Heath care field for 5 years now which includes working with kids and adult with disabilities. I have worked with kids since I was 15 years old and I have many younger sibling so I’m very experienced in babysitting. As a DSP and PSS I am not afraid to get hands on with personal care if needed. I have supervised up to 40 kids by myself keeping an afterschool program and summer program running as a childcare provider for a few organizations i've been employed for for in my past. I am a fun, cheerful and very organized and can plan activities indoors or outdoors, I can cook and Read more provide light housekeeping. I am currently working at ELS it’s a school that provided one on one teaching for kids with autism under the age of 5 so they can learn basic independence. I am looking for a side job I am only available Saturdays and Sunday starting September. Right now I am also available Friday,Saturday and Sunday. I do have my own transportation but right now I can not transport kids so I am looking for a stay in babysitting mainly. My availability are mornings mon-Fri 11am- 4pm I do not have a license but am willing to provide my own transportation. *I will not be able to transport child

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/26/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 11/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Madina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Madina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now