Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fowlerville, MI 48836

Meet Tyler

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Tyler! Since I was 5, I always wanted to become a big brother and take care of young children. I find caring for children to be an amazing experience because you get to play a compassionate and engaging role in their lives. I enjoy teaching and helping children of all ages problem solve so they can become all they are meant to be; for each life is important and deserves the utmost attention. Some activities I enjoy doing with children are reading books, playing anything inside or outside, going for walks, and baking. I know that patience is key to understanding and getting to know them. Previous experiences with children include babysitting, Gretchen's House volunteer, volunteer in K/1 classroom, VBS volunteer, catechist and summer camp counselor. Currently, I am on a gap/work year assisting 3 families with pod schooling. I chose this opportunity because I want to major Read more in Early Elementary Education. Additional Training: Red Cross Advanced Childcare Training 3/9/2019 Virtus Trained: 05/17/2020

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/27/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Tyler doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Tyler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now