Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Roseville, MI 48066

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love children; I have an ten-year-old son myself, as well as a ten-year-old step-daughter and twin seven-year-old step-sons. I began babysitting at age 13 after taking a Red Cross Babysitting Class and became certified in First Aid, CPR, AED, and Responding to Emergencies through the American Red Cross. I have previously worked with families throughout Macomb County for children of all age ranges, from newborn to pre-teens, and do not have an age range preference. I have also recently worked for a center-based childcare through a local school district that strives to prepare the enrolled children for elementary school. I've had the pleasure of working with many families through sittercity, and still currently work for one of them during the summer months. For as needed/on occasion care-giving, I am available on a first-come, first-served basis. The dates that I am NO LONGER AVAILABLE are: July 13th, 2019 July 20th, 2019 July 27th, 2019 August Read more 3rd, 2019 August 17th, 2019 September 7th, 2019 September 14th, 2019 September 29th, 2019 October 26th, 2019 November 8th-17th, 2019 December 7th, 2019 December 22nd, 2019 April 3rd-12th, 2020 May 9th, 2020 October 24th, 2020 October 31st, 2020 December 12th, 2020 December 20th, 2020

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Macomb Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now