Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Royal Oak, MI 48073

Meet Heather Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive childcare experience going back over 20 yrs, having started as a sitter in my teens and I worked in daycare out of high school. I had my first Nanny position, in my early 20s. I can help with all basic duties related to childcare, have reliable transportation and am open to what area a new position is located. My longest most recent nanny position, was with a family in Birmingham full-time for almost 2 1/2 yrs. I'm available full or part-time M-F daytime hours, depending on the position. If interested, please contact me with the details . Thank you:) Heather

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 04/08/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heather M.

4/26/2021

We hired Heather to be our full time Nanny. We had her out for a trial run day, which went very well. Heather is punctual, responsive, easy-going to be able to adjust a schedule as needed, kind and personable. She was was attentive and caring to our 3 month old and was able to soothe him when he cried. Heather picked up our routine quickly and was able to adjust when baby boy took shorter naps. She used nap time wisely to clean and prepare bottles and asked great questions. Our family's circumstances changed and we ended up not needing to hire a full-time nanny, so Heather didn't work with us long-term. I would definitely recommend Heather for infant care.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood development

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Heather Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now