JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan J. - Claremont Babysitter

Meghan J. Babysitter in Claremont, MN 55924. Looking for work as a babysitter.

Claremont, MN

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$12 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Hello!  First, thanks for your interest!  Now about me: I'm currently a junior Pre-Medical Biology major at Saint Mary's University of Minnesota, with minors in Chemistry and Spanish.  I am willing to work all summer and weekends/breaks during the school year. 
I have worked with children since I was 9, when I got my first job at a daycare.  I worked there until I was 16 and have been babysitting or nannying ever since. I also do childcare at St. Mary's Parish in Winona, MN every week for 2-8 toddlers.  I have cared for a great range of children: from 1 month old to 15 years old, boys, girls, and kids with ADHD or autism.  I am also completely comfortable with pets, as I have two Labradors, a dachshund, a cat, and a snake at home.
I speak Spanish at a high level, though not quite fluent yet.  I also know some American Sign Language words like "water," "milk," "more," "please," and "thank you." 
When I care for children, I try to minimize TV time and maximize outdoor and learning time.  I love the outdoors and love teaching kids about the things I know.  One of my favorite games to play with children is a scavenger hunt.  It allows younger kids to work on skills like reading and problem solving, plus gives them a reason to be active and outdoors. 
I am also great with tutoring or helping with school problems.  In high school, I taught a second grade class Beginning Spanish and worked at "Homework Club" to help elementary students with their homework.  I was also a peer mentor and tutor for other high schoolers.  In college, I tutor for Biology I and II, General Chemistry I and II, Organic Chemistry I and II, and various math courses. 
I am very flexible with my pay range.  If you are interested in hiring me, please contact me and we can work out the logistics.  I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Annmarie D. is a reference for Meghan J.
Annmarie D. is a reference for Meghan J.
Jump to Top