Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Minneapolis, MN 55427

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have ample experience working with children between the ages of 6 weeks and 18 years-old. I have been babysitting, nannying and working in schools for over 10 years. Some of my experience is as follows: I currently am a nanny to a 14-month old in Minneapolis. She will be returning to daycare when she turns 16-months old and I am actively looking for another PT nanny position while I am in school for my Masters in Social Work. I have been employed at Calvary Lutheran Church in Golden Valley as a Nursery Assistant. I worked during church services with infants to Kindergarten-age children. I was also employed as a Lead Infant teacher at Primrose schools. I predominately worked with infants in the 6 weeks to 18-month-old classrooms but was also a substitute in the young toddlers and preschool rooms. I had an internship at Washburn Center for Children where Read more I worked with 3 and 4-year-olds with emotional and behavioral dysregulation. We worked on appropriate social interactions amongst peers as well as staff members. We worked on emotional regulation as well in the classroom setting. I have babysat and have been a nanny for several families in the past few years. The children's ages range from 5 to 14. I am trained in infant/child CPR and first aid, SIDS, Abusive Head Trauma, behavioral management techniques, autism spectrum disorders, positive behavioral intervention systems, mandated reporting and supervision techniques.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology - Child Development

Graduated Hamline University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now