Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Prior Lake, MN 55372

Meet Nick

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a passion and great experience with working with children from school care, camps and babysitting. I am a huge sports and outdoors’ey kinda guy. I know the kids and parents ive worked with really appreciated that aspect of always doing things that relate to being outside and active. Strengths ive been told from parents and co-workers is my outgoing personality and the connections ive been able to create while still being able to establish rules. I’m outgoing and always love doing things that don’t revolve around screens. I played hockey, football and tennis so I always have ideas on what to do for games and etc. I am in school but it is online so I do very well with juggling and do work like this and separating the two. I am also a US Veteran, I was in the Navy and did active duty so I do Read more have veteran status so I know lot of showing leadership, hardworking, and always having your back. Look forward to hearing from anyone interested, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nick doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Administering Medication

Education

Education k-12 / Business Administration

Currently attending University of St. Thomas - Saint Paul

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nick's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now