JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Prior Lake, MN 55372

Meet Chelsea

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Chelsea and I would be interested in helping your family out if the position is still open?! I'm a former preschool/Kindergarten teacher and nanny of several years. I have an a Early Childhood Education Degree. I worked with VIP/Whale Families in Las Vegas, NV that would come into the Hotel Casionos. I would help with anything from crafts and curriculum to providing play dates to Children's Museum. I Just moved to Elk River part of Minneapolis with my husband and 4 year old. We lived in Las Vegas for 11years. I have currently stayed at home with my 4 year old son with a few jobs such as the VIP Care while in Las Vegas. He will start RoundUp To Kindergarten in August. I Think being a mommy has given me Even more experience than just being a nanny. I have Been there with my own Read more little one, I know how to go about things in a lovely way. I know what to expect, & would Love to help out another family in need of a good fit. I can do so After 9am till 6pm daily for Care. I have been there with my own son at night when he's sick and during the day for typical play and routine. I believe it's an added value than just having 'nanny experience.' I have stayed home with my son since he was born. I Think being a mommy has given me Even more experience than just being a nanny. I have been there with my own son. I'm very kind, silly(fun), & nurturing. I'm very hands on/involved either getting on the floor with littler ones or digging into homework tasks with school age children. Children are my passion. Thank You Kindly!!~

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Maggie G.

9/14/2016

Chelsea was there for us on short notice when we arrived in Vegas and needed an evening sitter so my husband and I could enjoy some time out together. She watched our 7-month-old son at our hotel room for two evenings. Chelsea arrived promptly and was flexible to stay late. Immediately after meeting her, we were at put ease by warm, kind nature and attention to detail. She asked us questions to ensure she understood and adhered to his routine. We also appreciated her updates throughout the evening. Chelsea is such a wonderful sitter (and Mom). We wish she was local to us to watch our baby more often!

Nicole S.

5/29/2015

Chelsea watched my 1yr old son and my colleague's two little girls (a newborn & 2.5yrs.) for three days while we attended a work conference in Vegas. Chelsea arrive promptly every day and often stayed late in the evening. She was very sweet and very accommodating to our crazy schedules. She spent over 20 hours with our small and active children; she even brought extra items to entertain them in the hotel room. I don't know how she did it!! Our children really took to her and we are sad we don't live in Vegas because we'd hire her regularly!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now