Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55113

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!  My name is Jennifer and II currently reside in Roseville, MN. I have been in the childcare field since I was old enough to start working, that ages me a bit, huh?  Anyway, I've worked as an Assistant Site Director for the YMCA running the before and after school childcare programs as well as their kindergarden program.  This was all done at a local K-6 muti-cultural elementary school.  I have also worked as a PCA (Personal Care Attendant) for 3 children (2 different families) that had varying degrees of autism as well as other disabilities.  These positions were both challenging and fullfilling all at the same time.  I always say that I received so much more from the children I worked with then I was able to give to them (although I know I did the best job I could)!  I also have experience watching boy/girl twins.  I had the honor Read more of looking after my friend's children from the age of 6 weeks to the age of 6 months.  I had them every Monday with Sunday nights being the overnight stay.  This meant they were here for 24 hours plus!  Needless to say, I had plenty to sleepless nights with 2 babies but I loved my time spent with them and hated to see them leave! I have experience working with children from ages newborn through teenagers and I'm comfortable with anyone and everyone in between!  I'm flexible, reliable, fun, creative and easy to work with!  I currently work part time as a Mental Health Practitioner. I work with people diagnosed with various mental health symptoms and I love my job! If I sound like someone who would fit well with the needs of your family, please send me an email so we can talk further.  I look forward to hearing from you in the near future!  And thanks for getting this far and reading a little bit about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Alcohol and Drug Counceling

Currently attending Metropolitan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now