Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Saint Paul, MN 55109

Meet Mallette

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Do you want a peace a mind knowing you child/children are in great and caring hands?  Do you want a sitter who will play with your kids? Then give me a email  to see why I would be a good match for your children. I am open during the week night if you live near Plymouth (this is where I currently nanny) I have a 3 hour minimum Monday -Thursday I do have a 4 hr minimum on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I am also available on Friday nights too. . I have excellent references and work history. My former boss left me a review on my nanny profile. **I am an easy going, kind, affectionate, patient, caring person. **I am dependable, loving and enthusiastic. **I love the one-on-one attention I can give them. **I am always looking for new games, books, and activities to do with the children. ** I also love dogs Read more and cats.    ** I am CPR/1st Aid certified  My former care who is now 14 says "I am awesome, I play games with him, I take  good care of him and I am best in the universe".  I bring a "fun bag" filled with games, toys and art activities ** I love what I do and I do what I love! **  I have 4 basic "rules" when I am caring for children Be safe Be kind Be a good listener Have fun Thank you for taking the time to review my profile and considering me to care for your children.   P.S The picture you see is a picture of me and my nieces and nephews.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/19/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

11

0

0

0

0

Alison D.

3/25/2019

Alison D.

3/25/2019

We hired Mallette for occasional babysitting/date night hours and we were very pleased with the care she provided for our daughter. Mallette has a lot of experience, was very communicative, and was willing to meet for an introduction prior to caring for our child. She texted us updates while we were out, and she brought along some activities and crafts to share. Our daughter had a fantastic time while we were out. We are looking forward to working with Mallette again soon.

Tracy M.

3/6/2018

We needed a last-minute sitter, and she contacted me right away. She was great with my son and very sweet! I will definitely be contacting her in the future.

Karissa K.

5/13/2013

Mallette Parry is a fantastic nanny- creative, dependable, committed- everything you could want in someone caring for your children. She has been our nanny for 3 years, our children are now 2, 4, and 7 and it's hard to imagine life without her in it!! Some of the activities she has done with our children: Creating tons of projects, playing educational games based on what they are learning in school, learning by exploring- i.e. scavenger hunts, make-believe- they put on an anniversary restaurant for us- I could go on and on!! Also, she regularly helps with household things like laundry, dishes, errands, feeding kids on activity nights, and is very flexible. You will not regret getting a professional career nanny like Mallette!!

Bobbi L.

12/5/2011

Mallette was wonderful with my kids. She handled my older son and didn't let him pull his usual bedtime avoidence stunts. All the kids stated they had fun with her.

Nicole M.

9/20/2010

Mallette is a great sitter (and what's more, she's a professional nanny-by-choice). I don't have to worry when she's here, and my three-year-old (who used to be scared when I left) barely looks up when I go now because he knows he'll have a lot of fun when Mallette's there. He even was willing to let her put him to bed, which he hasn't done for a non-family member since he was 1!

Anna K.

3/23/2010

Mallette is a fantastic sitter. She brings books and games for our two children; they love it! Mallette is loving, active and is able to stick to a routine. She cleans up after herself and the munchkins and is also very good with our 3 pets. We highly recommend her!

Brenda A.

3/10/2010

Mallette is very professional. She has babysat for my two kids (ages 1 and 3) and we found her to be a great caregiver.

Jackie A.

2/7/2008

Mallette is a wonderful nanny. She watched our two boys (26 mos & 7 mos)several days last month. She is very comfortable with kids and it's obvious that she loves what she does. We were impressed with the variety of activities and learning games that she did with both of our sons. She is also very professional, prompt, responsible and friendly.

Christopher S.

1/20/2005

Mallette is a great sitter and a wonderful full time nanny. She sat for my two children (age 11 mos and nearly 3) on Martin Luther King day. She brought a red bag of books, toys and games, and came up with creative activities for my almost three year old son. She also gave a little written report of their day.

Andrea B.

9/11/2004

Mallette is a great sitter. She is so comfortable around babies. She is energetic and very positive. I have no hesitation leaving my son in her care.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Education

Waldorf College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Mallette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now