Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64130

Meet Breona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate with Associate's degree in Early Childhood Education. I recently moved here from Texas. I've been in Kansas City for only about 6 months. I have a 4-year-old son. I also am currently living with my sister who has 3 children aged 3, 2, 1. I believe that children learn best by hands on learning, so I will make sure that there are lots of crafts, dancing and singing involved in our playtime. I believe kids have no limits when they use their imagination so that is strongly encouraged. When the weather permits and with parents permission I would love to plan trips to the museum, parks, zoo, and the library. I love seeing the joy and laughter kids get from having fun. My grandmother owned an in home daycare that I attended growing up and also worked in as a teenager. I have plenty experience Read more caring for multiple children at a time. I have always had a passion for working with any aged child. My dreams are to one day open my own 24 hour day care facility. I know that most traditional day cares are not open within the hours that some parents may need them because they work odd hours (doctors, nurses, warehouse workers). I want to make sure that every parent I meet has the opportunity to know that there are options available to them. I am also willing to do light household duties.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Breona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Tarrant County College District 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Breona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now