Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64139

Meet Geneva

  • Comfortable with pets

. My name is Geneva . I’ve been babysitting basically all my life because I’ve been around young kids. however, I really started babysitting alone at the age of 10. I am very responsible for my age and love children. I love watching them grow and being around them and teaching them new things. I can cook and clean as well and I am good around pets. I regularly babysit for friends, family, and neighbors. The longest I have babysat before was for two kids under the age of five from about 6 am to 6 pm. (so i can definitely be in for a challenge:). I am starting this to make extra money to help with my family and extra money to save for college. I am available most days and have a pretty flexible schedule. I will be doing online school this year so i will have a Read more lot more free time. Thank you and i hope i can help!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/17/2020
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Geneva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Geneva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now