Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63109

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Grace Anagnos. I currently have my Bachelors degree in Psychology and my Masters degree in Professional Counseling. I have worked professionally as a therapist for 4+ years with children of all ages, including infants. I have had two long-term nannying jobs in the past and many sporadic babysitting jobs in between. For my long-term jobs, I watched two children ages 7 and 10 and three boys ages 8, 11, and 13 years old. I have a passion for arts and crafts and am very creative. I also love spending time outdoors and planning activities/different ways to keep the kids active. I love cooking I am also very clean and organized. Some of my responsibilities have included transportation (picking up from school and driving to various activities), cooking, cleaning, planning activities, and overnight stays (watching the dogs and house while the family was out of town). I Read more have also taken care of infants ages 6 months -1-year-old and I am comfortable taking care of young children. After working as a child and family therapist, I have taken a break to work remotely part-time with companies to teach them how to use psychological assessments with their employees. This is a part time job and I very much miss my time with my kiddos! I would be available full time as I can make my own schedule with my consulting job. I am CPR certified and level 2 cleared to work with children. Mostly, I am and always have been extremely passionate about working with children and helping them grow and prosper to their full potential. I am very optimistic and see every bump in the road as a learning experience. I hope you consider me as a candidate! Please send me a message if you are interested or have any questions! Best, Grace

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/14

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Professional Counseling

Graduated Webster University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now