Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63116

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an enthusiastic, thoughtful nanny with 15 years of experience working in various childcare settings. I have worked with children age newborn to 12 years; including multiples and special needs. In 2011 I earned a Montessori Teaching diploma for birth to age 3. The majority of my experience has been teaching in preschool, infant, and toddler classrooms. I also taught art part time for several years. For the past two years I have been a full time nanny for three children (infant/toddler, preschool, school age). I travel with the family often and stay overnight with the children while their parents are away. I am truly passionate about educating and caring for young children in a way that promotes independence, mindfulness and compassion. In my free time I enjoy working out, going to concerts, art shows, riding bikes and spending time with my family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Missouri-St. Louis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now