JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Missoula, MT 59801

Meet Katie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I moved to Missoula four years ago from Idaho. I studied abroad in Ecuador for a year where I volunteered with high risk children and took intensive spanish classes. My passions are to be outside recreating all throughout the year preferably with children or animals. I graduated from the University of Idaho with a B.S. in Conservation Social Sciences and a B.A. in Spanish. My dream job is to create a non-profit that focuses on bringing inner city youth to Montana for camps throughout the year. I am currently running my own pet care business, so my schedule is pretty flexible. I am a very responsible and dependable person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Matt L.

12/5/2010

We had Kate sit for our (almost) 3 year old son twice this past week during the holiday party season. She was great - jumped right in; doing puzzles, playing, and providing great care. Our son loved his time with her, and asked for her first thing when he woke up the next day. Getting our son to sleep is not always the easiest chore, but we were very comfortable being out past bedtime with Kate sitting. Looking forward to seeing Kate again soon.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Resource Recreation and Tourism

Graduated University of Idaho

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now