Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Charlotte, NC 28212

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Jenna and I started child care in Connecticut when I was just 11 years old, thanks to opportunities provided by my church/members. I've been babysitting (and sometimes a nanny) ever since, no matter what jobs I've held in my career path. I moved to Charlotte in 2005 and started working with kids right away through a couple of connections here and now have multiple families I've worked with over the years. I don't have children of my own, but I've always loved children, hence being around them since I was 11! I've been a full-time nanny in Charlotte, usually spread between a couple of families, as well as having many corporate and design-based jobs. I'm currently working in the events industry, but have more availability at this time to incorporate more families into my network. I've cared for all ages of children, from newborn all the way up Read more to the teenage years, but I love taking care of kids at any age. Most of the families I sit for these days have 2 - 3 children per household, but I have plenty of experience in handling a lot of children at once! While I mentioned church previously, I am no longer affiliated with a specific church or denomination. However, I respect the choices and beliefs of families and always do my best to be open, receptive and engaged with children if/when they bring up religion. When it comes to the diet and nutritional aspect of caring for children, I personally love to see diversity in the foods kids will eat. I always do my best to incorporate healthy and nutritious foods into your children's meals and snacks. Personally, I don't believe in sweets and treats all day long! I love living in a tidy home, however I realize not everyone operates this way. Rest assured I do clean up and sometimes you'll come home to a cleaner house than you left with. I'm keeping my availability up to date on this site, with most weeknights and weekends free, however I do have 2 days off during the week - typically Tuesdays and Fridays, but that can change given the nature of my work industry. I'm hoping to be able to fill in these free times with caring for children and see how it can transition into the summer months. I look forward to speaking with you soon! *Out of respect for the privacy of families I work with references will be available upon request and not listed in my profile here on the site. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Interior Design

Western Carolina University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now