Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Concord, NC 28027

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young professional trying to help get a bit of extra income. I love kids animals and helping people. I have a job as a library assistant. I worked with kids for over 10 years off and on, the last 4 years as a Library Assistant in the children's room. I have my bachelor's degree in Psychology and my minor is in Child and Family development. I have worked with adults with special needs since November 2014. I love helping them. I also love animals. I have a cat and grew up with dogs my whole life. I have also dealt with other animals such as birds, hedgehogs and even a chameleon. I also am great with technology and can run errands if needed. I feel confident I can help you with whatever your needs are.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/12

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now