Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, NC 28311

Meet Sue

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Available nights, weekends and overnights year round and during the day also during July and August. Hi, my name is Sue! I am an experienced nanny.I love to be around children. I work now during the week for an adorable 3 year old and I have been her nanny since she was 3 months old. I work about 20 hours for her family so I am available nights and weekends. My favorite activities with toddlers include reading and teaching them new things. I have experience with newborns and love to rock and nurture them. I have had experience in teaching and caring for infants thru elementary school as a Nanny and also a teachers assistant for first grade. I am a grandmother of 5 and a local resident of Fayetteville, retired after 35 years in the medical field, dependable and still very active.I can be available on flexible hours and Read more days, date nights or overnight care. I have two dogs and have no problems with pets. Please contact me if you feel I could be a good fit for your family. I am happy to provide references and reviews from families I have worked with. I know money can sometimes be an issue and I look at each family and their needs. I do have a picture on my profile but it doesn't always show which is a problem. I understand the security precautions for family. Please notify me if you are unable to see my picture. I would love to help with your families needs! Please call if you are seeking a sitter that is kind and caring and you can leave your home and your children with a dependable fun grandmother! Thanks Sue

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/05/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/09/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Sue doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Western Carolina University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sue's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now