JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in King, NC 27021

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jennifer. I have 5 and a half years of paid experience taking care of others. My Experience - I babysat throughout high school and college for three families. One had 3 children aged from toddler to pre-teen. I cared for them mostly afternoons, evenings and overnight while their parents were out. The other had an infant and a toddler who I would care for during afternoons and evenings while the parents worked. During college, I was a personal care attendant for a hemiplegic female for 1.5 years. I cooked for her, cleaned up for her, reminded her and supervised her physical therapy, and helped her with dressing and undressing and going to and getting up from bed. About Me - I am a positive, nurturing, patient and creative person. I enjoy interacting with children and making them feel safe, seen and heard. We are all born Read more innocent, but life and experiences can make us feel not good enough or like we need to hide. It’s important for a child to have people in their life that make them feel they are good enough, they matter and who listen to and see them for who they really are. When children are given the space to be who they really are, that is when they truly shine and can develop into their highest potential! I am a patient person who will both take the time to listen to your children and explain to them a rule with patience and compassion. I enjoy cooking, baking, singing, writing and crafting. I am a certified energy healer and lead guided meditations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Anthropology

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now