Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Lillington, NC 27546

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My own sons are both adults now, and they were both in Special Education classes. I also have many nieces and nephews that I have cared for over the years as well as their children now. I am also a grandma now to a beautiful 5 year old who lives out of state. I am also currently pursuing my Masters degree in Professional Counseling, if you feel like I would be a good fit for your family please feel free to contact me. I love kids, and enjoy spending time with them teaching them and playing games and doing crafts. I hope that you will give me the chance to spend time with your family. I have a clean driving record with a dependable car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Walter S.

2/3/2011

Cindy has been a real boost for our family. The kids get to sleep more... homework is being done... books read... She's a real find!

Walter S.

1/16/2011

Cindy has proven to be a remarkable asset. She is very flexible with her schedule, which us military folks know is a necessity. She's good with the kids - no TV, she reads to them, and monitors homework. Plus, outside play time. She's studying to be a teacher, which means she is good with the kids' homework. I'm impressed, and very pleased, and hope to have her be a long-term sitter for my kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology & Applied Behavioral Science

Graduated Ashford University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now