Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Lowell, NC 28098

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 9+ years of experience babysitting ages infant - pre-teen, and almost 5 years of experience being a nanny in the Chapel Hill/Durham/Hillsborough area for several great families--all of whom I'm sure will give you excellent references for me. I worked as a nanny for five years in Chapel Hill, Durham and Hillsborough while I attended UNC.  During a majority of the time that I was in school, I worked as an after school nanny/babysitter for two different families.  The first family I started with in August of 2005 and stayed with until December of 2006 -- they had twin boys who were 3 years old when I started with them.  I returned to work for them in August of 2009 and left them in May 2010 when I decided to move to Boone to live with my sister for a little while.  The other family I worked for Read more starting in February of 2007 and stayed with them through the summer of 2008 -- their little boy was 6 when I started with them. I took a year off of school from August 2008 - August 2009, and during that time I worked ~35 hours a week as a nanny for two great families.  The first was with a little girl who was 9 months old when I started with her in October 2008, and I stayed with her until her family moved to Winston-Salem in May 2009.  During that time I also worked for another family who had a 3 month-old and a 2 year-old.  I started with them also in October 2008 and stayed with them until August 2009. This past summer (2010), I was a nanny for a family who has a summer home in Boone.  They had three children, a 7 year-old, 3 year-old, and 20 month-old. I have a clean driving record and a safe/reliable car.  My infant/child CPR certification ran out last month, but I will be happy to get it renewed if need be. I like to think of myself as an easy-going, fun-loving and active person.  I'm a non-smoker, and I think that I like to play indoors/outdoors just as much as (if not more than) the children that I watch. I am happy to go out to museums/playgrounds/parks or stay at home and get creative.   I like to clean and am fine with doing laundry, taking care of pets, cooking (as long as I have some sort of direction...I'm definitely no gourmet chef), and doing any other household chores that might be asked of me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$24/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Mathematical Decision Sciences

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now