Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pisgah Forest, NC 28768

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mary Poppins may have a better singing voice, but I bring on the good clean fun just like she does! I am a parent, a certified school teacher, and experienced child care provider! I try to have fun every day when possible, and it's easy when kids are around. I have been involved with taking care of children since I was 11 years old. The first baby I sat for is now a plastic surgeon in my hometown of Charleston, SC, and we are still friends on Facebook! I babysat through high school and in summers during college and grad school. The ages vary from 3 months to young teens. I am certified in Elementary Education for NC and have licensure in Academically and Intellectually Gifted Education. Since my own child is now 19, I have loved keeping those mom skills sharp in a home setting with younger kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Allie C.

7/29/2018

We were lucky enough to hire Carol for a recent wedding in Asheville. She was wonderful to work with, prompt, and our children loved her. Just wish we lived closer to use her again! Would highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Clemson University 1986

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now