Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rockwell, NC 28138

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brooke and I am a 20 year old college student. I am currently attending Rowan-Cabarrus Community College and pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education. As of May 7th 2021, I became eligible to obtain my Early Childhood Credential Certificate from the North Carolina Division of Child Development. I will, however, be continuing my education for 3 more years because my goal is to become an Elementary school teacher. It has been my dream career since I was very young and I’m blessed to have the opportunity to pursue it! After COVID-19 began circulating in the United States, I began nannying to help families that were working from home and needed childcare due to schools being shut down. I have been very fortunate to work with two incredible families and was able to create amazing relationships with the parents and their children! However, my current family Read more is making the transition back to daycare soon so I am looking for another family to nanny for. Throughout my education and nannying experience, I have learned so much about the development of children and how to create engaging and stimulating daily itineraries. Although my education has taught me so much valuable information, the biggest takeaway I have is that children need someone who is warm and caring to help guide them through their play and their learning. Being a caregiver is very intuitive, it is not a science. My main goal every day with the children I have cared for is to provide a safe and comfortable environment for them to learn and grow and it has been my honor to see them grow and develop since I’ve known them! In addition to getting my Early Childhood Credential Certificate in the coming weeks, I also have plans to obtain a first aid and CPR certification (most likely in May) as well. Although I do not currently have those things, I have been maintaining the health and safety of a child with a respiratory illness for about 8 months now and he has been completely safe and secure in my care! Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, and if you have any remaining questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/30/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now