JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily K. - Wahpeton Babysitter

Emily K. Babysitter in Wahpeton, ND 58075. Looking for work as a babysitter.

Wahpeton, ND

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I recently graduated from Regent University in Virginia Beach, VA, and hope to one day become an English teacher. After my graduation I moved back to my native North Dakota to be closer to family. I have nearly a decade of babysitting experience and love spending time with children whether it be doing homework, playing games, or telling stories. I believe it is important for children to have fun in their daily activities, but I also find that discipline and safety are significant balances to having fun. It is necessary for children to have respect of the babysitter’s word to allow for a less chaotic experience.
In the past I have babysat in many different environments from a newborn to nearly ten children toddlers in a church nursery to six regularly attending Sunday School preschoolers. I am comfortable in nearly all age ranges, but have the most experience with children from ages two to seven. I am qualified to play dolls, house, cars, transformers, as well as coloring – though sometimes my crayons go outside the lines. I also feel comfortable offering basic homework help. I have just completed my B.A. in English: Creative Writing and hope to one day have a classroom of my own so I consider any sort of tutoring experience to be preparation for my career as well as beneficial to the child involved.
I am comfortable babysitting in a house with animals. I have grown up around dogs. I have less experience with cats, but to date have had no problem with them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
Jump to Top