Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Omaha, NE 68116

Meet Shoistahon

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m Shois and I’ve been babysitting since I’ve been out of diapers. Literally. One of my first memories is being 4 years old and pushing my baby sister in a stroller while holding the hand of my toddler cousin and trundling to the park. As the oldest of 15 cousins, I’ve been the go-to for babysitting. Whether I had to keep an eye on a cousin for 15 mins while my aunt went to the store, or had to take care of 4 kids while their parents went away for a weekend. I was there to do it all. Now that I’ve recently switched to online school, and want to get paid for my labor, I’ve decided to join Sittercity. I have my online certification for Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED, and I’m working on getting my in person certification soon. I have endurance to rock the most colicky baby, energy Read more to keep up with the most active toddler, patience to listen to the rambling stories of a 5 year old, and tolerance to deal with the most angsty tween. I think I would be a perfect fit for kids of all ages. And I can’t wait to meet you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shoistahon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shoistahon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now